The four-platform table

Everything below is quoted from each platform's own store page on 2026-09-17. Where a platform's page does not state something, the cell says "Not listed" — that is a statement about the source, not about the game.

PC (Steam)PlayStation 5Xbox Series X|SNintendo Switch 2
StorefrontSteam, app 1374490PlayStation Store, concept 10017405Microsoft Store, 9p402rwr63h4Nintendo store, Switch 2 product page
Standard$29.99 / £24.99$29.99$29.99+$29.99
Digital Deluxe$39.99$39.99$39.99+Not listed
Deluxe upgrade$9.99$9.99$9.99Not listed
Online playOnline Co-op; requires a third-party account (Epic Online Services)PS Plus required for online play; online play is optionalOnline co-op 2–4; online multiplayer 2–4; console online play requires Game Pass Essential, Premium or UltimateOnline 1–4; Nintendo Switch Online membership and a Nintendo Account required
Single-playerListed (Single-player)Listed (1 player)Listed (Single player)Listed (Single system, 1)
Cloud savesSteam CloudNot listedXbox cloud savesSave Data Cloud
Cross-platformNot stated as a label on the pageNot stated as a label on the pageXbox cross-platform multiplayer; Xbox cross-platform co-opCross-platform play
Cross-buy——Xbox Play AnywhereNot listed
File sizeNot listedNot listedNot listedSwitch 2: 30.1 GB; Switch: 24.4 GB
Other labelsFamily Sharing; Steam Deck Playable; controller support partialPS5 Pro Enhanced; cloud streaming on PS5 and PS Portal with a Premium subscriptionXbox cloud saves; cloud playable with Game Pass Premium and UltimateTV, tabletop and handheld modes; Nintendo Account family-group lending supported
Languages11Not listed on the listing body read this round1111
RatingNot listed on the listing body read this roundNot listed on the listing body read this roundESRB TeenESRB: Blood, Mild Language, Violence, Users Interact, In-Game Purchases

Swipe the table sideways to read every column

Two notes on the table before the per-platform sections:

  • The "£24.99" figure is Steam-only in our material. Steam's news text states the game "will stay at £24.99 or $29.99". We did not read a pound price on the console storefronts, so no pound figure is printed for them.
  • The "Not listed" cells are deliberate. We do not convert "this page did not say" into "this platform does not have it". Where the cell matters to a buying decision, it is discussed in the per-platform section below.

PlayStation 5

The PlayStation Store listing gives the game a US price of $29.99 for Standard and $39.99 for the Digital Deluxe edition, with a $9.99 Deluxe Edition Upgrade for anyone who bought Standard first. The release date on the page is 9/15/2026.

The PS5-specific facts are in the capability labels rather than the price:

  • "PS Plus required for online play" and "Online play optional" appear on the same page. Read together, they mean online play is available but not mandatory: you can play alone without a PlayStation Plus subscription, and you need the subscription when you want to play online. The page also lists support for up to 4 online players with PS Plus.
  • "1 player" is the offline/local player count.
  • "PS5 Pro Enhanced" is listed.
  • Cloud streaming of PS5 games on PS5 and PlayStation Portal requires a Premium subscription. That is the store's general cloud-streaming label, not a Dragonwilds-specific feature claim.
  • The listing carries a full accessibility features section. We do not summarise it here; read it on the store page, because accessibility labels change between builds.

PS5 does not state a cloud-save label on the listing body read this round, and we print "Not listed" rather than assuming a platform-wide feature applies.

Xbox Series X|S

The Microsoft Store page prices the game at $29.99+ for Standard and $39.99+ for the Deluxe edition, with a $9.99 upgrade. The "+" is the store's own suffix, and it usually signals that the price varies by bundle or region; we reproduce the suffix rather than stripping it.

The Xbox-specific facts:

  • Online play is listed twice, with two different labels: Online co-op (2-4) and Online multiplayer (2-4). Both are on the page. We print both.
  • Console online play requires a subscription: the page states that online multiplayer on console requires Game Pass Essential, Premium or Ultimate.
  • Cross-platform is stated twice as well: Xbox cross-platform multiplayer and Xbox cross-platform co-op.
  • Xbox Play Anywhere is listed, as are Xbox cloud saves.
  • Cloud playable: the page states the game is a cloud-playable title included with Game Pass Premium and Ultimate.
  • The page also lists 11 supported languages and an ESRB Teen rating.

Xbox is the only platform whose store page both prices the game and lists it under Game Pass subscriptions. That combination is transcribed in full on Game Pass, because merging those statements into one sentence would hide the fact that the page says both.

Nintendo Switch 2

This is the section where the most care is needed, because the Nintendo listing says less than the other three.

  • One edition only. The page has an edition selector with a single entry: Digital - RuneScape: Dragonwilds, Regular Price: $29.99. No Digital Deluxe edition and no Deluxe upgrade are listed. That is a statement about the Nintendo store as read on 2026-09-17.
  • No physical edition is listed. The Nintendo store lists the digital product only. We therefore write "the official store does not list a physical edition", not "there is no physical edition" — those are different claims and only the first one is supported.
  • Download size: the page lists Nintendo Switch 2: 30.1 GB and Nintendo Switch: 24.4 GB. Both sizes appear on the same page. The product is filed under the Nintendo Switch 2 system, and the release date given is 15 September 2026; the page does not state a separate original-Switch release date, so we do not claim one either way and leave the two listed sizes as the page prints them.
  • Players: Single system (1) and Online (1-4), with the page's own footnote "Up to 4 players for Online Play."
  • Online play requires a Nintendo Switch Online membership (sold separately) and a Nintendo Account.
  • Save Data Cloud is listed, and Nintendo Account family-group lending is supported.
  • Play modes: TV, tabletop and handheld. HDR output is listed for compatible TVs.
  • Tags: the page carries Cross-platform play, Online co-op and Play online with friends.
  • Publisher and developer are both listed as Jagex. The page's copy is the publisher's own description, and it is the only one of the four that mentions dedicated servers by name: it says player feedback led Jagex to "launch dedicated servers earlier than planned".
  • Languages (11): Japanese, British English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Korean, Simplified Chinese, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Traditional Chinese.

Physical editions

The physical-edition situation is split across two kinds of source and the split matters:

  • Announced, per the homepage's inherited first-party citation. The site's homepage cites Jagex's help centre for physical Standard and Deluxe editions coming later in 2026 for Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5, each with a disc, with retailers beginning to list pre-orders.
  • Repeated by a community creator, with the same platform limit. A launch-day community creator transcript states physical editions are confirmed for Xbox and PlayStation only, and that a Switch 2 physical edition is not confirmed. It also states Digital Deluxe covers PC, Xbox and PS5 but not Switch 2 — which agrees with the Nintendo store page as we read it.
  • What we do not say. We do not state a Switch 2 physical edition date, we do not state that Switch 2 will never get one, and we do not print a release date for the boxed versions beyond "later in 2026". The help-centre page cited by the homepage was not among the bodies fetched for this batch, so that claim is carried as inherited rather than re-verified this round.

What this page does not claim

We do not print prices for the console storefronts in currencies other than the US dollar, because that is all we read. We do not claim a complete per-platform feature matrix: the four storefronts label their capabilities inconsistently, and two of them state no cross-platform label at all. Where a storefront is silent, the table says so.